Dr. A. O. Surendranathan

  • Institution of Engineers (India) Gold Medal in 1980 for becoming all India first in A.M.I.E. (Metallurgical Engineering) Examination.
  • Prof. J. Balachandra Best Paper Award in the area of corrosion science for the year 1996.
  • Second Prize for oral presentation in Environment Sciences Group at the 58th Annual Technical Meeting of the Indian Institute of Metals held at Thiruvananthapuram in November 2004.
  • 'The Best Paper Award’ at the Golden Jubilee Conference on Advances in Mechanical Engineering (AIM ENGG 2011).

Dr. Anandhan Srinivasan

  • Gold medalist in both B.Sc. and M.Sc.
  • 2 Indian patents.
  • 3 Overseas research fellowships.
  • Won project grant under DST fast track scheme.
  • Editorial board member: International Journal of Energy Engineering, Hong Kong.

Dr. Jagannatha Nayak

  • National Merit Scholarship for meritorious performance in Class X in the year 1980.
  • SMIORE gold medal for securing 1 rank in B.E. (Metallurgical Engineering) in the year 1987.
  • Excellent paper award  for the paper, “2 The Effect of Protective Coatings on the Oxidation Behavior of 6061Al/SiC Composite at High Temperatures” authored by S.Rajasekaran, in the Session No-12 of  International Conference on Manufacturing Science and Technology-ICMST 2011, Singapore.
  • Best paper Award  for the paper “Corrosion In hibition of 6061Al-15 V% SiC(p) Composite in Hydrochloric acid (Using Pyridinium salts of 1,3-Thiadiazole-2,5-dithioland1,2,4- Triazole-3,5-dithiol)”,at 13th  National Congress on Corrosion Control (NCCI) NMD,Mangalore,12-14October 2006.

Dr. K. Narayan Prabhu

  • National Metallurgists Day Young Metallurgists’ Award by the Ministry of Steel, Government of India, 1993.
  • BOYSCAST Visiting Fellow and Post Doctoral Research Associate at the University of Birmingham (1996-1997) and UMIST, Manchester (1998-2000).
  • Sir C.V. Raman Young Scientist Award in Engineering Science 2001 by the Government of Karnataka, India, February 2003.
  • DST-The Royal Society Visiting Scientist Award at the Interdisciplinary Research Centre (IRC) in Materials Processing, University of Birmingham, UK, 2005.
  • Editorial Board Member: International Journal of Cast Metals Research, Maney Publishers, UK.
  • National Metallurgist's Day (NMD) Award - Metallurgist of the Year in the Nonferrous Category, 2017.

Dr. M. R. Rahman

  • Fellow of Academia Sinica, Taiwan.
  • Japanese government Scholarship (Monbukagakusho Scholarship), Japan.

 Dr. Ravishankar K.S.

  • Best technical paper award for the paper “Austempered ductile iron for high strength and high fracture toughness”, “International Foundry Research” during Feb-2010.

Dr. Shashi Bhushan Arya

  • Direct-Senior Research Fellowship (SRF) from Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) New Delhi , 2003-2008.
  • Best poster Award  from International  Symposium on ‘Advanced Stainless Steels’ 2007, Chennai
  • Travel grants (500 $) award from The Electrochemical Society, New Jersey USA.
  • Best poster Award  from  NMD-ATM 2009, Indian Institute Metal (IIM) Kolkota.
  • Best poster Award  from CORCON 2013, New Delhi.
  • Best oral presentation Award from  NMD-ATM 2013, Varanasi

Dr. Subray R. Hegde

  • Introduced Super-Solidus Processing of Single crystal Superalloys.
  • S.R. Hegde, N. Chalasani, Submerged combustion burner and melter, and method of use,International patent applied for Johns Manville Corporation -2013.
  • S. R. Hegde, “Submerged Combustion Burners” – International patent applied for Johns Manville Corporation-2013.

Dr. Sumanth Govindarajan

  • JEE 2002- AIR 3998
  • GATE 2005 (Metallurgy) - AIR 6

Contact us

Prof. Anandhan Srinivasan, Head
Department of MME, NITK, Surathkal
P. O. Srinivasnagar, Mangaluru - 575 025
Karnataka, India.
  • Hot line: +91-0824-2474000 Extn. 3050

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.