Faculty awards                Faculty achievements                  Student awards

Prof. K Narayan Prabhu

National Metallurgists Day Young Metallurgists’ Award by the Ministry of Steel, Government of India, 1993

Career Award in Engineering & Technology, University Grants Commission, 1994

BOYSCAST Visiting Fellow and Post Doctoral Research Associate at the University of Birmingham (1996-1997) and UMIST, Manchester (1998-2000)

Sir C.V. Raman Young Scientist Award in Engineering Science 2001 by the Government of Karnataka, India, February 2003.

DST-The Royal Society Visiting Scientist Award at the Interdisciplinary Research Centre (IRC) in Materials Processing, University of Birmingham, UK, 2005

National Metallurgists Day, Metallurgist of the Year Award, Ministry of Steel, Government of India, 2017

Dr. Kumkum Banerjee

Young Scientist’s Project Award” [2001] by DST, GOI, India; [Project: Mechanical and Corrosion Characteristics of Al-Ni and Al-Fe-Ce alloys]

“Apex Aspire Recognitions Award- 2006” by Tata Steel [Product developed: Super extra deep drawing quality steel for autobodies; Implemented in the plant of Tata Steel Limited, Jamshedpur, India and commercialized in the year 2007]

Faculty achievementshttps://mme.nitk.ac.in/faculty-achievements#overlay-context=accomplishments/

Student awardshttps://mme.nitk.ac.in/students-achievements#overlay-context=article/faculty-awards


Contact us

Dr. Kumkum Banerjee, Head
Department of MME, NITK, Surathkal
P. O. Srinivasnagar, Mangaluru - 575 025
Karnataka, India.
  • Hot line: +91-0824-2473050

Contact details for Placements and Internships

E.Mail: mme.placementcell@nitk.edu.in

Faculty Co-ordinator: Dr. Saumen Mandal 

Student Co-ordinator: Yoganath P